Home > Life in General, School Dazed, The Blotter, Writing > Fall is in the air

Fall is in the air

I know, it’s been forever since I’ve posted anything. I’m not dead. At least in the traditional sense. I am up and walking around, and mostly aware of my surroundings which is enough to say that I am alive; spiritual and mental viability are still under review. (Such is the state of affairs when combining almost-full-time-student status with full-time-job-adulting-adult status. You have been warned.)

So why now? Because reasons. Things bug me and sometimes it helps to get them out of my head so I can focus. Because fall is the time of year when I start to feel alive again and emerge from my air-conditioned cocoon to see what’s happened to the sun-baked world outside. Because I’ve been reading wonderful things that make me want to talk about them. Because this course load is lighter than any I’ve had in a while. Because I’m procrastinating the fuck out of reading for my philosophy class. Like I said: reasons.

But this morning, I woke up to a cool morning that smelled like fall, and although I am not of the white girl clan of UGGs and pumpkin spice everything, I did have a butternut squash soup for lunch and a turkey sammich with apples in it, so I’m feeling a little jazzed from all the sugar. And now, you “benefit.”

I won’t make promises, because, let’s face it – I’m busy and, as it should be, what free writing time I have is reserved for writing fiction. I am going to use my platform here to say some things, and they are interesting enough that I think others might enjoy them, or at least want to start talking about them. I do know that you’ll see this post, and two more after it (since they’re already written). Beyond that, we’ll play by ear.

So, sit back with your pumpkin spice UGGs, or whatever fall-y type treat you enjoy most and let’s see where this takes us, ok?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

