It’s the End of the World as We Know it…

…and I feel fine…

(You’re welcome for the earworm, by the way.)

Ok, so maybe I just got back from a weekend of being spoiled, maybe I’m sporting a sparkly red mani/pedi, and maybe I have a glass of wine sitting right beside me. Maybe I ought to be doing homework, but instead, I’m watching Thor: The Dark World and drooling over Tom Hiddleston and the thought of him ruling me like a benevolent god, but hey, it’s Sunday, my weekly minimum scholastic requirements have been met, and I’m taking a bit of a break. Things are, in general, looking up, or I’ve gotten on balance enough to roll with the chaos around me. Either way, I have at least the beginning of a track built and enough gusto to get back on what’s there. It may be slow going, but a beginning is a beginning is a beginning.

To kick off a new beginning, let’s start at the end. The end of the world.

I love apocalyptic fiction, and to celebrate the upcoming release of World of Trouble: The Last Policeman Book III by Ben H. Winters on Tuesday, I’ll be doing Something Like a Review on the whole series. The first book will be reviewed on Tuesday, The Last Policeman, followed by Countdown City on Sunday, and a review of World of Trouble on release day!

That is enough for now. Please excuse me while I drool over Tom and Chris Hemsworth, who is “still all muscly and everything…” I’ll be back later with more. Until then…

 

 

Leave a Reply

