A Whole Day Off!

I’m by no means religious, and yet I find myself incredibly grateful for an entire day to NOT work and wrestle with my intimidating (and ever-growing) to-do list. I’ve been incredibly productive this morning, having tackled several loads of laundry, waded through an incredibly boring chapter for one of my classes, made all kinds of academic posts to my class forums and now, I’m sitting down to follow through and make comments about all the books I’ve actually finished reading but are still hanging out on my “Currently Reading” list on Goodreads. Yes, I know there are a lot of them, but I swear I have finished most of them.

Look forward to Something Like a Review coming to your inbox soon for Shatter by Michael Robotham, Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness, Room by Emma Donoghue, and V-Wars, edited by Jonathan Maberry. I’m not going to get cocky and give you dates, but at least you know what’s coming! Instead, take a look at What I’m Reading to see some of the other books I’ve read (or listened to) recently and maybe find something you can indulge in as well.

Until next time, happy reading, and happy re-purposed fertility rites holiday!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

