Home > In the Media, Life in General, Other People's Stuff, Professional Life, School Dazed, The Blotter, The Day Job, Writing, Writing Career > Repeating, Reposting, Reblogging…in other words, cheating

Repeating, Reposting, Reblogging…in other words, cheating

 

I’m not going to be original tonight, because I’ve tapped that vein for the day and am a mere husk of myself dying to go crawl into bed and get a few hours of oblivion before I have to get up and repeat the cycle. I’ve only got a few more weeks of crazy homework, and then it peters off a bit so I can catch my breath. Work isn’t going to get easier any time soon, so I’m just going to give up chasing my tail on that charge and do what I can as I can and hope that it will all work out somehow.

Instead of being original, I’m going to re-blog (what fucked up words we invent when we get new toys…) someone else’s ideas. I figure since he said it so well, that giving my own version of a similar swan song would be redundant. John Hartness and I do not have the same issues, per se, but we can all relate, and we can all probably relate to the article from The Onion that he references. So without further adieu, check out his post on Magical Words and revel in the truthiness….

On not writing, and poorly quoting, and onions. That last should really be singular. But anyway . . .

And seriously, if you get the chance to catch him, or any of the Magical Words gang at the various conventions, signings, etc, I highly recommend attending the panel/chatting them up at their tables/saying hey,  buying a book and getting it author-graphed. They’re a wise bunch of people, and the core philosophy of BICHOK is something we should all tattooed across the tops of our fingers. Hell, James R. Tuck could even do it…

 

  1. March 27, 2013 at 6:33 pm

    Hi there, You’ve done an incredible job. I’ll certainly digg it and personally recommend to my friends.
    I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this web site.

    • March 29, 2013 at 10:44 am

      Thank you, I appreciate it! Welcome and I hope you find more posts you enjoy! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

