Home > Life in General, School Dazed, The Blotter, Writing > The First Day of Spring…Semester

The First Day of Spring…Semester

It cometh…next Monday, to be exact. Interestingly enough, on the first day of spring. So the push is on to get the current project through final edits, through the last round of reads and then out into the shark tank before the free time dries up and the homework starts flowing. When I’m in class, it’s easier just to focus on writing than to worry about trying to clean up a draft into something approximating grammatically correct English. (Especially this semester – Human Ecology and Intro to Philosophy. I’m thinking there are going to be lots of nights where both the gray and white matter feel somewhat gelatinous and I’ll be fortunate to write anything other than papers and discussion posts for these classes.)

Since I have a better understanding of what is required of classes, I’m going to make writing here at least once a week a priority. So thank you to you lurkers, subscribers and Facebook clickers. I appreciate you taking a peek in to see what I’m babbling about today. I hope you’re finding something to keep you coming back. There will be some Something Like a Review posts coming soon. Stay tuned!

Does it make me a total geek if I’ve already started skimming through my required reads? 🙂

  1. January 18, 2012 at 8:01 am

    Yes, it does make you a total geek! LOL Good morning sunshine.

    • January 18, 2012 at 8:37 am

      LOL…thanks and good morning to you too! 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

