Home > Uncategorized > Another One Away!

Another One Away!

Just sent off the most recent(ly edited) story and I’m pretty excited about it. I think it’s that innate masochism that’s getting some kind of sick thrill out of it. I know it’s very likely that I’m going to get a “thanks, but no” response back on each of them, but some part of me is insufferably optimistic and keeps whispering that maybe, just maybe, it’s going to be a yes.

Time will tell, I suppose. It’s hitting the right slush pile for the right editor at the right market at the right time. Let’s roll the dice and see what happens, shall we?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 2, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    I know that feeling well, as I’m doing the same thing lately. Good luck – and bravo for keeping at it!

    • March 2, 2011 at 10:31 pm

      Best of luck to you as well! Welcome to the rollercoaster, fellow rider. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

