Home > Writing, Writing Career > Rejected!

Rejected!

Just as I expected. ~rubbing hands together with an evil laugh~ They’re playing right into my hands.

Or something like that.

So, I sent out my novella and, as expected, they rejected it. Not a surprise, but what was surprising was how I wasn’t devastated by it. I was disappointed, sure, but I figured it would feel like a sucker punch. Not so much, so that’s a good thing. Now comes the hard part – finding another place to send it. It’s a “‘tween” size work. ‘Tween a short story and a novel.

Back to work now…and since I forgot all my digital writing implements, I see this as a fortuitous command from the universe to “EDIT, DAMNIT!” So, I’m going to be a good girl and obey.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

