Home > Fiction, Professional Life, Writing, Writing Career > Too Many Pretty Words

Too Many Pretty Words

The enormity of what I’m trying to do has finally hit me.

I am trying to get a horror novella published.

I have a great resource in Duotrope’s Digest, but my challenge is finding a market that’s looking for a piece as long as the one I have ready to sell. I shouldn’t be surprised that I’ve selected the hardest piece to place as my inaugural story into the market (I don’t count the flash fiction piece I submitted only to find out through a query that their submission guidelines had changed and ye olde slush pile had gone ~poof~!

I’m perturbed to admit this, but I’ve failed to meet my “kick it out the door” deadline. It hasnt been a wasted day, though. I do have a list of places that seem like they’d be good submissions to make to show for today’s efforts. I need to review some of the publications of my top choice before I submit, but I will be doing that on my lunch break tomorrow. Right now, it’s time for bed. The new goal….get it out by the end of the week. I have a feeling that work is going to be hell tomorrow.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

