Home > Writing Career > Status Update

Status Update

The past week hasn’t been great on the writing front. I haven’t put the time in to significant output, and it hasn’t been a daily thing either. I have, however, invested in a new toy that I can call a productivity enhancer.

I caved in to my most recent tech toy obsession and bought an iPad. I have been eyeballing ot for months and the key determining factor in biting the bullet and making the significant purchase was the ease I have typing on it. Once I realized that I could type easily, I bought it and found a couple of free apps that allow me to create documents and then share them easily across all my gadgets. I use PlainText and Dropbox in conjunction and while I haven’t pushed myself to create, when I have written in places I don’t normally have computer access, I’ve been able to keep it digital instead of wasting time transcribing longhand.

I will be writing in a little while, and we’ll see what happens. Genius, I’m sure. 😀

Categories: Writing Career
  1. October 19, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    Noooo!! Not an iPad. I just died a little inside, Theresa. *tear*

    • October 19, 2010 at 8:23 pm

      LOL! It’s awesome, actually. Believe it or not, it’s more than an expensive toy. It’s been quite useful.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

