Reinvention

This is not my first blog. This is, however, the first blog I’ve ever created using my real name.

For almost a year now, I’ve been sporadically blogging about writing, the challenges I’ve faced (primarily internal), the hopes and fears related to chasing a dream I’ve had for as long as I can remember. The anonymity of the internet allows anyone to do the same and hide from criticism and censure. There’s safety in using clever screen names and revealing nothing that could expose you in front of the whole wide world. Anonymity is fine for those who write for no other reason than their own entertainment, or for those who choose to fool themselves into believing that it won’t impede their success.

I aspire to more. I’m willing to forgo safety and anonymity to stand at the edge of the cliff, one foot over the ledge if it means establishing a writing career. I am willing to do what it takes to create the professional life I want for myself beginning with reinventing my blog.

Welcome to version 2.0 and the continuation of the adventure.

Here, I will talk about the major passion in my life – writing. If you’re interested, you’re welcome to follow the adventure as I pursue publication and establish my career as a writer. I welcome your comments and your feedback, and maybe, just maybe I’ll even share a snippet here and there of my writing, but I won’t make any promises just yet. There will be plenty of opportunity to see my work in print and you’ll be the first to know. 😉

  1. October 11, 2010 at 6:48 pm

    I’m in stalker heaven right now. 😀

    If I didn’t like my online name so much, I might do the same. Besides, I haven’t kept my real name that much of a secret.

    • October 11, 2010 at 11:25 pm

      I’m sure you are, cupcake 😉

      I like stalkers!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

